Kangaruman

The postcard arrived from Timbuktu,
It said, “I am a kangaroo, what are you?”
Looked down at my hands and thought for a sec,
Thought I was human but now had to check.
I had never seen such penmanship from a ‘roo,
Maybe if I moved away, I’d turn marsupial too.
Surely the ‘roo went to school to learn how to write,
Thinking of hopscotching with ‘roos was quite a delight!
I SHALL move to Timbuktu, I thought in a hurry,
Packed up my knapsack, said goodbye in a flurry.
I turned into a kangaroo, and as soon as I settled in,
I picked up a postcard and grabbed my favorite pen.

Leave a Reply

