Wardrobe Waltz

Time to rise and shine,
I would say to my clothes.
Wouldn’t it be nice
If socks crept up our toes?
And the pants danced on over,
Waltzing with the shoes,
And bowed at my feet,
And asked, “How do you do’s?”
I’d ask my shirt if it pleases
To be worn today?
My shirt’s rather shy,
But says yes, anyway.
I’m almost out the door,
When a tap on my shoulder,
It’s jacket! “Old pal,” it says,
“The day’s getting colder.”
At the end of the day,
I could tuck them all in,
Bid them sweet dreams,
‘Til ‘morn, we dance again.

Leave a Reply

